Academic Calendar

Interactive Calendar Other University Calendars

Fall 2021

July 2021

Date/Deadline  
First Fee Payment Deadline for Fall (for students who begin the registration process from April 12 - June 30)  Saturday, July 10, 2021
Summer Bridge Registration  Friday, July 23, 2021
Noma Nation Orientation  Tuesday, July 6 - Wednesday, August 11, 2021
Noma Nation Orientation Registration Week Monday, July 26 - Friday, July 30, 2021

 

August 2021

Event Date/Deadline
Open Registration for Fall Monday, Aug. 2, 2021 - Sunday, Aug. 8, 2021
Spring Admissions Application Priority Period Sunday, Aug. 1, 2021 - Tuesday, Aug. 31, 2021
Second Fee Payment Deadline (for students who begin the registration process from July 1 - August 6)  Friday, Aug. 6, 2021
No Registration Period Monday, Aug. 9, 2021 - Tuesday, Aug. 10, 2021 
Late registration (Fee Applied) Wednesday, Aug. 11, 2021 - Tuesday, Aug. 31, 2021
Catch All, Late Noma Nation Orientation Thursday, August 12, 2021
Convocation Tuesday, Aug. 17, 2021
Last Day for Full Cancellation of Fees (Full Refund) Tuesday, Aug. 17, 2021
First Day of Instruction Wednesday, Aug. 18, 2021
Add/Drop Period  Wednesday, Aug. 11, 2021 - Tuesday, Aug. 31, 2021
Third Fee Payment Deadline (Students who began registration during late registration: August 11 - August 31) Tuesday, Aug. 31, 2021
Contract Courses (Priority) Tuesday, Aug. 31, 2021
Last Day to Change Status for Tuition Fee (Full-time to Part-time) Tuesday, Aug. 31, 2021

 

September 2021

Event Date/Deadline
Drop with a W (Online) & Petition to Add (Fee Applies) Wednesday, Sept. 1, 2021 - Tuesday, Sept. 14, 2021
Labor Day Holiday (Campus Closed) Monday, Sept. 6, 2021
Contract Courses (Final Deadline) Tuesday, Sept. 14, 2021
Last Day to Change Grading Basis Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2021
Petition to Withdraw from a single class/classes (Fee Applies) Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2021
Census Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2021

 

October 2021

Event Date/Deadline
FAFSA/Dream Application Opens for (Year Ahead) Friday, Oct. 1, 2021
Fall Admissions Application Priority Period Friday, Oct. 1, 2021 - Tuesday, Nov. 30, 2021
Winter Intersession Course Schedule Available Friday, Oct. 15, 2021
Winter Intersession Online Registration Wednesday, Oct. 20, 2021
Last Day for Prorated Refund of Fees for Total Withdrawal Monday, Oct. 25, 2021

 

November 2021

Event Date/Deadline
ERD (Enrollment Reservation Deposit) due from new spring students Monday, Nov. 1, 2021
Veterans Day Holiday (Campus Closed) Thursday, Nov. 11, 2021
Registration for Spring (By Appointment) Monday, Nov. 15, 2021 - Friday, Nov. 19, 2021
Spring Registration Continues Saturday, Nov. 20, 2021 - Wednesday, Jan. 12, 2022
Thanksgiving Break No classes: Wednesday, Nov. 24, 2021 -  Friday, Nov. 26, 2021

 

December 2021

Event Date/Deadline
Instruction Ends Friday, Dec. 3, 2021
Fall Graduation (No Ceremony) Friday, Dec. 3, 2021
Finals Monday, Dec. 6, 2021 - Friday, Dec. 10, 2021
Semester Ends  Friday, Dec. 17, 2021